Book Bundles

If you want to replenish reading materials for your household, book bundles are for you! They consist of 4-5 books geared towards a specific reading level or interest. You can request multiple bundles. Book bundles can be requested at BCL To Go.

Bundles for Kids
Bundles in Spanish
Curated Bundles

Bundles For Kids:
  • Board Books (5 books)
    A selection of board books for infants & toddlers.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Picture Books (5 books)
    A selection of picture books for kids.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Early Readers - Beginning (5 books)
    For kids just starting to read on their own.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • STEM Preschool (5 books)
    Picture books from our STEM Favorites section including fiction and non-fiction selections.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • J Non-Fiction, Grades K-2 (5 books)
    Easier non-fiction - STEM, joke and fact books, etc.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Graphic Novels Younger (5 books)
    Graphic novels for grade 2 and under.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Early Readers - Older (5 books)
    For kids who are almost ready for chapter books.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • J Series (5 books)
    Selections from our paperback series collection for readers just starting to enjoy chapter books.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls
  • Graphic Novels Older (5 books)
    Graphic novels for grades 3-6 from our Children's Graphic Novels and Young Teen collections.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls



Bundles in Spanish:
  • Spanish Picture / Board Books for Kids (5 books)
    Board books for infants & toddlers along with picture books.
    Available at: Both Main & Murray Scholls.


Curated Bundles:
What if I’m looking for books on a specific subject or genre, but don’t have specific titles in mind?

No problem! Simply fill out this form (for adults) or give us a call at 503-644-2197 and library staff can create a curated bundle of books (up to 5) just for you. Here are some examples of possible curated bundles:

  • cookie baking
  • wire jewelry making
  • reptile books for an 8-year old
  • train books for a 4-year-old
  • potty training
  • read-alikes for The Lightning Thief
 
Personalized Reading Lists for kids - an image of a kid reading a book.Personalized Reading Lists for Teens - an image of someone reading "Eragon."