Ready, Set, Kindergarten!

Ready, Set, Kindergarten! Ages 4-5 with adult. Register online, by phone, or in person. Free book.
In this special six-session series, families enjoy stories and activities designed to encourage the development of early learning practices. We will show you how to get your child ready for Kindergarten with music, stories, art and play!

All sessions are at the main library unless otherwise indicated.
 
Registration begins one month before each session.

PDF of Ready Set Kindergarten  


Ready, Set, Kindergarten sessions will also be hosted at Fir Grove Elementary School. To register for these off-site sessions click "Register Online".

Para ver la lista de sesiones en español, haga clic en este enlace: En sus marcas, listos, ¡Kínder! Para registrase en línea haga clic abajo en “Register Online."


Register online graphic link

Ready to Learn

Sunday, April 28 * 2-3 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Monday, April 29 * 11 a.m. - noon
Tuesday, April 30 * 5-6 p.m.
Thursday, May 2 * 1-2 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Saturday, May 4 * 3-4 p.m.

Let's Be Friends


Sunday, May 5 * 2-3 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Monday, May 6 * 11 a.m. - noon
Tuesday, May 7 * 5-6 p.m.
Thursday, May 9 * 1-2 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Saturday, May 11 * 3-4 p.m.

Reading and Writing


Sunday, May 12 * 2-3 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Monday, May 13 * 11 a.m. - noon
Tuesday, May 14 * 5-6 p.m.
Thursday, May 16 * 1-2 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Saturday, May 18 * 3-4 p.m.

Let's Talk


Sunday, May 19 * 2-3 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Monday, May 20 * 11 a.m. - noon
Tuesday, May 21 * 5-6 p.m.
Thursday, May 23 * 1-2 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Saturday, May 25 * 3-4 p.m.


Playing Together

Sunday, May 26 * noon - 1 p.m.
Sunday, May 26 * 2-3 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Tuesday, May 28 * 5-6 p.m.
Thursday, May 30 * 1-2 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Saturday, June 1 * 3-4 p.m.
.

Make Time for Math

Sunday, June 2 * 2-3 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Monday, June 3 * 11 a.m. - noon
Tuesday, June 4 * 5-6 p.m.
Thursday, June 6 * 1-2 p.m. @ Murray Scholls
Saturday, June 8 * 3-4 p.m.